Guide to #WorcGives2018 on Giving Tuesday

26 November 2018

We are almost at the start of our #WorcGives2018 campaign, the College’s first-ever digital 36-hour intense fundraising event to encourage you to support current students.

The giving section of our website, Worcester.hubbub.net, will go live at noon tomorrow (GMT/UK time). If you live overseas, you can take part from 7am in eastern US (Eastern Time), 7pm in Thailand, 8pm in Singapore and 11pm in Sydney.

You will be able to use credit or debit cards to donate via the homepage of the special giving website. There will be four pots to choose from or you can donate to two, three or even all four: Access and Outreach; Scholarships and Bursaries; a replacement boat for Worcester Boat Club; and Unrestricted Funds (funds made available as and when required to support our students).

We are thrilled to report that we have received two Challenge Gifts–for Access and Outreach, and Scholarships and Bursaries–aimed at encouraging people to donate. We need 25 donors to donate to each pot to unlock £2,500 for each of them. Once we reach the magic number of donors, whatever the amount donated, potentially we will have raised another £5,000!

Huge thanks to Honorary Fellows, Barrie and Deedee Wigmore, who have announced that for every gift raised up to the first £20,000 they will match it, pound for pound.

Please visit the website tomorrow to donate and you will also be able to see for yourself the amounts being raised throughout the 36- hour event. Whatever you give will make a difference in supporting students at Worcester.